Welcome to our new website!

The Liturgical Year

The Church year is divided into different seasons, based on the life of Christ.

The liturgical year starts with Advent at the end of November/beginning of December, and ends the same time the following year.

The main seasons are:

  • Advent
  • Christmas
  • Lent/Holy Week
  • Easter
  • Ordinary Time

In addition to these, feast days are also celebrated throughout the year. By celebrating the liturgical year, a Catholic is celebrating the life and mystery of Christ.

During the Season of Lent there are 3 important acts that we do:




Give Alms.  


Please look at the presentation to see what we have been up to, so far this Lent.

Our Lenten Journey

A School Life Website
School Life iOS Mobile Application
School Life Android Mobile Application