Welcome to our new website!

The School Day:

Our school day meets the statutory government requirements for pupils to be in school for 32.5 hours a week.

Morning registration time: 8:45-8:50

Please see the table below for the timings of our school day.

Start Time: 08:45 a.m.
End Time: 03:15 p.m.

Term Dates: 2023-24

Autumn term 2023

Term starts: Monday 4th September (4th & 5th Inset days)

Children return: Wednesday 6th September 2023

Half term holiday: Monday 30th October to Friday 3rd November 2023

Term ends: Friday 22nd December 2023

Christmas holiday: Monday 25th December to Friday 5th January 2024

 

Spring term 2024 (NOT in session for Holy Week)

Term starts: Monday 8th January 2024

Half term holiday: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2024

Term ends: Friday 22nd March 2024

Easter holiday: Monday 25th March to Friday 5th April 2024

 

Summer term 2024

Term starts: Monday 8th April 2024

Bank holiday: Monday 6th May 2024

Half term holiday: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2024

Term ends: Monday 22nd July 2024 (training day)

Summer holiday starts: Tuesday 23rd July 2024

 

Staff Training Days:

Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th September 2023

Friday 27th October 2023 (MAC-wide INSET Day)

Monday 11th December 2023

Thursday 22nd February 2024

Monday 22nd July 2024

 

Please note that it is the Governing Body of St. Mary’s policy NOT to authorise any holiday absence during term time.

A School Life Website
School Life iOS Mobile Application
School Life Android Mobile Application